The Governing Body consists of 16 members who are either Foundation, Parent, Staff, Local Authority (LEA) or Co-opted Governors.

If you wish to contact the Governors, you may write to them via the school office or email to
Our Chair of Governors, Mrs Sam McCoole can be contacted directly by email on

Information re Pecuniary Interests, Terms of Office and Absences 2017-18

Governor Appointed Reviewed Pecuniary interest
Foundation Governors
Mrs Tricia Alder
Curriculum Committee
16.10.17 31.08.21 None
Mr Barry Corbett
Staffing and Finance Committee
09.10.17 31.08.21 None
Mr John Furlong
Chair of Admissions Committee
SEN & Safeguarding Governor
01.09.16 31.08.20 None
Mr Damien Glackin
Chair of the Staffing & Finance Committee
30.06.15 29.06.19 None
Foundation Governor Vacancy
Staffing & Finance Committee vacancy
Admissions Committee vacancy
to be appointed N/A N/A
Mr Pat Lyne
Premises Committee
Health & Safety Governor
01.09.16 31.08.20 None
Mr Steven Morris
Chair of the Curriculum Committee
ICT Governor
01.09.14 31.08.18 None
Parent Governors
Mrs Samantha McCoole
Chair of Governors
Staffing & Finance Committee
13.05.14 12.05.18 None
Mrs Fionnula Hegarty
Curriculum Committee
12.10.17 11.10.21 None
Mrs Natasha Record
Curriculum Committee
01.12.17 30.11.21 None
Local Authority Governor
Dr Millie Light
Vice-Chair of Governors
Curriculum Committee

30.11.17 TBC None
Co-opted Governor
Mr Steve Goodwin
Staffing & Finance Committee
PE Governor
11.10.17 TBC None
Headteacher Governor
Mrs Kate Baptiste
Sits on all committees
30.06.15 01.07.19 Husband owns BBI Electrical Co
Staff Governor
Mrs Josephine O’Shea 21.05.14 20.05.18 None

For an up to date register of attendance please see last minutes of Full Governing Body or request an update from the school office. Thank you.

Governors Fund Policy Feb 2016